What’s for sale?
SaaS For Sale In USA — With 10-100 Active Customers & $2,770 Profit Per Month
This score is calculated based on the criteria we use internally to analyze the opportunities we’re interested in pursuing. Boiling everything down to one number helps identify the best opportunities quickly (when compared against published listings on Nurturely).
This scoring system is not perfect, but it helps you move faster than anyone else viewing these listings.
And you never know, you just might find a diamond in the rough.
Read on to see if this is one of them. :)
Value proposition: Powerful iMessage and SMS API. Send bulk iMessage using the platform and 10x your response rate.
Company details: Profitable SaaS with $29,663 in ARR and $22,144 in TTM revenue that competes with Twilio. iMessage is a much better medium than SMS because not only is it in many cases cheaper with higher deliverability, but it also conveys a sense of luxury for the brand.
HQ location: USA
Staff size: 1
Est. Revenue/Employee: $22,410
Alive: 28 months
Competitors: Twilio, Plivo, Respond.io, Superphone, Openphone
Intelligent customer engagement - at scale
Twilio is a single platform with flexible APIs for any channel, built-in intelligence, and global infrastructure to support you at scale. Create the exact solution you need to engage customers at every step of their journey. Click to speak with a Twilio expert and learn more about the industry.
Mobile messaging built for e-commerce & retail brands
Increase engagement, drive revenue, and build better relationships with SMS Marketing from SuperPhone®.
Market, Sell & Support with the Leading Messaging Platform
A business messaging platform that unifies customer communication for tech-savvy organizations that market, sell & support across instant messaging, web chat & email
Engage customers across the globe with confidence
Thousands of businesses in more than 190 countries trust Plivo’s cloud communications platform to simplify and personalize their customer communications, from APIs to solutions.
Your business phone reimagined
OpenPhone adds work phone numbers to your existing devices. No new hardware required; all you need is an app.
P&L available?: NO
Annual Growth Rate: 220%*
*Most recent listed growth rate
TTM Gross Revenue: $22140
TTM Net Profit: $19560
TTM: Total Twelve Months (i.e a snapshot of the previous 12 months)
Over the last 12 months, this SaaS has generated $22140 in top-line revenue with a profit of $19560
Annual Recurring Revenue
Monthly Recurring Revenue
Estimated* Expenses: $290 per month
Monthly Net Profit: $2,770
Reasoning: $140,000 is based on the current MRR at a 5x multiple. The business has almost no cost associated with running it. It also has a ton of growth opportunities. I was able to build the business to ~$2,500 MRR completely solo and bootstrapped. I am a dev by trade and my skill set is building & launching products, but not so much scaling them. It has the opportunity to revolutionize messaging with the right marketing/sales experience. There are also a ton of inbound leads for high-volume clients, who it could definitely support given the proper capital. The growth opportunity is unreal. Not only that, it has also a great SEO presence, and virtually no competition. I believe the right person would find it very easy to scale this business
*Asking Price is only the initial offering — bring any and all offers to the table. And remember, you’ve already got the no. You won’t get the yes unless you make the ask.
True Acquisition Cost*
True Cost increases the Asking Price by ~34% to account for loan interest, origination fees, and any other miscellaneous fees that might be associated with the acquisition.
$140,000 + 34% = $183,400
To give you a better idea — we like finding deals where we can recoup our investment within 7-10 years.
When calculating True Cost, we estimate the following to keep it simple for now:
- 10% Monthly APR
- Monthly Payments
- 5% Loan Origination Fee
- $1,000 USD misc fees*
If we pay off a loan within 7-10 years using this same criteria — it’ll end up costing us 33-35% of the loan amount.
In this case, a $25k loan paid off in 10 years would really cost about $39k* when all is said and done.
If needed, here’s the easiest business loan calculator we’ve ever used.
True Cost is for educational and informational purposes only. Please be sure to consult a trusted financial advisor or lawyer to help you better understand (and help you along) the acquisition process.
Time To Ownership*:
If you paid this off as quickly as you possibly could, you’d fully own this company in about 66 months — or in about 5.51 years
This estimated Time To Ownership takes the True Cost and divides it by the Monthly Profit (if you need to finance 100% of the transaction)
Internal ID: ACQ001
View original listing here: https://app.microacquire.com/startup/ACn104r6fZPsIT7dSMvRVa5LFiW2/2YJ7E58YaHFxbahc5NS1